Mahanoy Area SD
  • print

Mahanoy Area

School Board

In order to be heard by the School Board during the “Citizen Comments” section of the meeting, this form must be completed and submitted to the Superintendent’s Secretary by 3:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled board meeting. (Right to Speak)

Members  
Mr. Jay Hanley President
Mr. Steve Gnall Vice president
Mrs. Nancy Boyle Secretary
Mrs. Karen Yedsena Treasurer
Mr. Gary Gnall Member
Mr. James Mitchell Member
Mr. Dan Lynch Member
Mr. Michael Mistishen Member
Mr. John Honus Member

 

Schoolboard Policies

2018-2019 Schedule of Workshops and Meetings for the
Mahanoy Area School Board

Listed below are the dates of the scheduled workshops and regular monthly meetings as required by the “Sunshine Act”.  The Workshops will begin at 6:00 p.m. every fourth Thursday of each Month except where noted (*).  The meetings will be held immediately following the workshops.  The workshops and meetings will be held in the Large Group Instruction (LGI) Room of the High School Building.



Day Date Room Time Purpose
Thursday August 30, 2018 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday September 27, 2018 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday October 25, 2018 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Monday November 19, 2018 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday December 6 2018 LGI 6:00 PM Reorganization Meeting
Monday December 17, 2018 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday January 24, 2019 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday February 28, 2019 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday March 28, 2019 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/General Meeting
Thursday April 25, 2019 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/ General Meeting
Thursday May 23, 2019 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/ General Meeting
Thursday June 27, 2019 LGI 6:00 PM Workshop/ General Meeting

 

Mahanoy Area: Bear Pride
shadow